School of Social Innovation Programs

Many aspects of our programs make them distinct from those of other schools, namely the combination of human sciences and management; the articulation between theory and practice; the presence of a collaborative workspace (the Social Innovation Workshop); an innovative pedagogical approach; and a commitment to social justice and transformation.

Baccalaureate in Social Innovation (BA)

A four-year undergraduate program that offers a solid foundation in human sciences and management. These courses will allow you to understand the issues facing society, to know which solutions are most pertinent, but also how to launch an organization, how to balance your budget, how to find collaborators, and how to effectively manage projects. Two years of courses are taught in blocks. We leave the classroom to see what’s happening in the field, we work on projects at the Mauril-Bélanger social innovation workshop, we work intensely. A program conceived for those who want to build or work for an organization that changes the world.
More details on the program and the courses

Graduate Diploma in the development of social organizations (Graduate Diploma)

A short post-graduate program to train professionals specializing in the creation, transformation and democratic management of social organizations. Whether you work in a social organization or whether you wish to launch a new project, or even if you’re looking to make a career change, this program may be of interest to you.
More details on the program and the courses

Certificate in Social Innovation

A short undergraduate level program that allows students to acquire a solid foundation in a constantly changing field. This program covers some of the central themes in social innovation, from theories of social justice and critical thinking, to studying social movements, democracy, citizen engagement and the social and solidarity economy.
More details on the program and the courses

Programmes de l’École d’innovation sociale

Nos programmes se distinguent de ceux des autres écoles sur plusieurs aspects notamment la combinaison entre sciences humaines et gestion; l’articulation entre théorie et pratique; la présence d’un espace de travail collaboratif (Atelier d’innovation sociale); une approche pédagogique innovante; ainsi qu’un engagement pour la justice et la transformation sociale.

Baccalauréat en innovation sociale (BA)

Programme de premier cycle de quatre ans qui offre une solide formation en sciences humaines et en gestion. Ces cours vous permettront de comprendre la société et ses problèmes, de savoir quelles solutions sont pertinentes, mais aussi de démarrer une organisation, d’équilibrer son budget, de trouver des collaborateurs et gérer des projets. Deux années de cours sont offertes en enseignement en bloc. On sort de classe pour aller voir ce qui se passe sur le terrain, on fait des projets dans l’Atelier d’innovation sociale Mauril-Bélanger, on travaille intensément. Un programme conçu pour ceux et celles qui veulent bâtir ou travailler dans des organisations qui changent le monde.
Plus de détails sur le programme et les cours.

Diplôme d’études supérieures en développement des organisations sociales (DES)

Programme court de deuxième cycle visant la formation de professionnel·le·s spécialisé·e·s dans la gestion démocratique des organisations sociales. Que vous travaillez dans une organisation sociale ou que vous souhaitez démarrer de nouveaux projets ou encore réorienter votre carrière ce programme pourra vous intéresser. Les enjeux couverts par cette formation touchent à la création et la consolidation d’organisations sociales.
Pour plus de détails sur le programme et les cours.

Certificat en innovation sociale

Programme court de premier cycle qui permet d’acquérir des bases solides dans un domaine en constant renouvellement. Ce programme couvre des thématiques centrales à l’innovation sociale, allant des théories de la justice sociale, à la pensée critique, aux études des mouvements sociaux, la démocratie, l’engagement citoyen et l’économie sociale et solidaire.
Pour plus de détails sur le programme et les cours.